Women's Leadership Programs Committee

Committee Charge

The Committee is responsible for the development, arrangement, and delivery of an annual women’s leadership program. The event alternates each year between the Leadership Symposium and Women’s Leadership Forum.

Roles and Responsibilities 

  • Review content and feedback from previous leadership events, recent WACUBO events, and other data/trends to inform decision making
  • Establish annual program length, format, and dates
  • Determine session topics and identify speakers
  • Correspond with speakers to compile session information, speaker biographies and pictures
  • Design program marketing materials and brochure
  • Market the annual program and encourage colleagues to attend
  • Brainstorm ways to engage attendees to enable networking, community building, and interaction during our sessions
  • Assist during the event to help facilitate sessions, assist presenters, and network with and engage attendees


  • Megan Villasenor, Chair
  • Celeste Day-Drake
  • Janet Burkhardt
  • Ahren Crickard
  • Nicole Snethen

Page last updated on 10/27/2023