2021 Annual Conference Host Committee


In collaboration with the WACUBO Office, the Committee is responsible, under the direction of the President, for the site arrangements and appropriate host activities for the Annual Conference in Anchorage, Alaska.

Roles and Responsibilities

  • Plan and execute a multi-day WACUBO Conference.
  • Provide guidance and advocacy through the planning process.
  • Create a robust communications strategy in collaboration with the WACUBO Office that generates enthusiasm for conference content and registration. 
  • Prepare and submit for approval by the Board of Directors, a budget for the successful completion of the committee’s responsibilities to be presented at the June meeting of the Board.
  • Coordinate and support requirements of the Program Committee
  • Coordinate all necessary technological needs for the conference.
  • Coordinate and support requirements of the Business Partner Program.
  • Preside over the Members Appreciation function.
  • Provide regular conference updates to the WACUBO President and collaborate on key conference initiatives. 
  • Serves as conference ambassador through personal networks and professional engagements prior to and during the conference.


  • Monica Kane, Co-Chair, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
  • Pat Putnam, Co-Chair, University of San Diego (Retired)
  • Patricia Anderson, University of California, Irvine

  • Heather Breen, Chapman University
  • Brad Baca, Western Colorado University
  • Dean Calvo, Scripps College
  • Ada Korhonen, University of Arizona
  • Melissa Jarnagin, University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Callie Juarez, California State University, Northridge

  • Albert Loera, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
  • Nichol Luoma, Arizona State University
  • Lori McGowne, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
  • Megan Miller, Ex-Officio, WACUBO Office (SBI)                                    
  • John Putnam
  • Dana Robbins-Murray, University of Arizona
  • Lori Seager, The Colorado College